Quick Story: Middle Of The Night Sex

by Kimverlyn

Thought Catalog

I was falling and scared. No matter what I did, I couldn’t stop myself. It was dark and cold and there seemed to be people around, but I didn’t know any of them. They didn’t seem to care that I was falling either. I could see the ground below me and braced for impact. Just as I hit the pale grey pavement-I…woke up.

Whew. I was damp and disoriented, but as if by instinct, John put his arm around me, still asleep. The weight of his arm was always so comforting. I remember when we first started dating, it didn’t matter if he fell asleep on me in the most uncomfortable position, I wouldn’t move a muscle in fear he would wake and release me from his grip.

The chilly night air pumped its way into our open bedroom window. It couldn’t have been later than 2:00 am. I could…

View original post 454 more words

